Getting to Know the Girls of Redress…Continued!

In an effort to make inviting some (friendly looking) strangers in to view/inspect/discuss each and every item in your closet a little less scary, we’re inviting you into our lives and closets!

Last week we shared all about Cara…now get to know Angela!

IMG_8863

Name: Angela Mugler

Hometown: Bexley, Ohio

Family: Husband Jonathan, Kids Luke (8), Annabelle (8), Hudson (6) and Brooks (11 months)

DSC_0566

Tell us about your background in fashion: I began my career in corporate retail in the merchant training program at Abercrombie & Fitch.  My first job was an assistant merchant in women’s sweaters. My hubby and I met on our first day of work!  We moved to San Francisco where I had a short stint at Levis, then a wonderful experience working for Gap Japan.  We made the move back to Columbus when Abercrombie was launching it’s former concept Ruehl No. 925.  I remained in merchandising until I had the opportunity to explore a new world in market research and focus groups.  I loved the fast pace of the fashion world!

IMG_9617

How would you describe your style: Bohemian Chic.  I love pieces that are feminine and sexy but in an subtle, simple way.  I love a short flowy dress, or a drapey top with a pretty lace bralette peeking out.  I would also say I am a bit eclectic.  I like the juxtaposition of mixing feminine and masculine together (ie. a military jacket with a feminine top). I love to accessorize – such an easy way to pull a look together even when you’re on the go (which I always am with 4 kids!).

What is your go-to item in your closet: My Levi’s denim cutoffs.  They are my warm-weather version of skinny denim.  I wear them with everything!  My favorite casual look is a flowy top and strappy sandals, and I wear them at night with a half-tucked silky blouse and metallic heels.

What is the oldest item in your closet: A great pair of slouchy suede knee-high boots I bought from Banana Republic when I was working for Gap (12 years ago!).  They are a light camel color and there isn’t a thing they don’t match.  They are timeless and have held up remarkably well over the years!

What is your spring must-have? A jumpsuit. It’s so effortless and can be easily worn during the day with metallic sandals and a panama hat, or for a night out with wedges or heels and a statement necklace.

What are your favorite places to shop? Zara is one of my all-time favorites.  We don’t have one in Columbus just yet, so every time I travel to New York it is a MUST for me.  With free shipping and returns from online now, I don’t have to wait :).  I also love Madewell, J.Crew, Anthropologie and Shopbop!

What is the best part about being a wardrobe stylist: I love to shop and feel giddy when I find the perfect pieces…pictures flash in my mind with all of the different ways they could be worn.  I love bringing those pieces into someone else’s wardrobe and helping them mix and match to create a bunch of different looks!  The sense of excitement clients feel when they discover all of the new options they have is contagious!

And here’s a look into my closet…

IMG_8885

IMG_8886

We hope to see you in your closet soon!

Leave a comment